Solarsense awarded "Regen SW Installer of the Year 2014"

Thursday November 27, 2014

Winners photo for web

Solarsense have been awarded the coveted title of Installer of the Year at the 2014 Green Energy Awards oganised by Regen SW. In the awards' 11 year history we're only the second company to have won the award twice, having last won in 2011.

The awards were judged by a distinguished panel including Andrew Garrard, Chairman of the Board of Bristol 2015; Lord Robin Teverson; and James Vaccaro, Head of Corporate Strategy at Triodos Bank NV.

Speaking at the awards Stephen Barrett, Director of Solarsense, said:

"“It’s wonderful news that we have won this award for a second time and greatly reassuring that not only our customers but also the industry that we work in recognises the quality of the work that we carry out.  Our vision and desire has always been to provide great installations and reliable systems and this is something that will continue to drive the company forward. It’s been a huge team effort and it’s particularly pleasing that we have carried out our community energy schemes this year after many years of planning".

David Snape, Sales Manager, added:

"With businesses increasingly looking to reduce their running costs with renewable energy it can be hard to know who to partner with. Awards such as this really help to showcase the companies that deliver results for their clients. We're very proud to have been picked as Installer of the Year 2014, especially given the high quality of the other nominees."

Merlin Hyman, Chief Executive of Regen SW, said:

“Solarsense have consistently shown themselves to be an exemplar renewable energy installer that provides exceptional customer service and gives renewable energy a good name. They have provided excellent solutions and it’s reassuring to note that 100% of their household installations come as a result of referrals from others that they have carried out work for. Their introduction into community solar schemes has been a great addition to their installations too, and it’s fitting that they have now won this award twice.”

<< Previous Article

Next Article >>

Back to Latest News page